7th Grade Reflection

High School Lockers
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Len Radin via Compfight

My seventh grade was not what I expected it to be. I expected bullies, lots of work, and boring days. I soon found the complete opposite, I found everyone to be very nice and definitely no bullies. Also, we had less homework(than I expected) and the activities were way less boring than just dumb old worksheets.

Then I found out that 7th grade is no place for sleeping, and that homework was suffocating under the “need” to play video games. The problem of being focused on video games and friends becomes larger in 7th grade. That is balanced by the programs we can participate in. In 7th grade we are allowed to do sports, more music programs, special classes, and brand new classes.

Having more choice for my classes and activities is fun and much more satisfying than having them chosen by a machine. 7th grade has been an interesting year, but as it comes to a close, I am ready for change and can’t wait to see what 8th grade brings for me next year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *