Week Five: Xbox Memory

-342 : guinea pig pwn
 
 When I was little, Xbox was the coolest and newest thing. Everyone wanted one, which included me of course. So my brother and I got one for christmas.  We would play for hours on it. We couldn’t do without this box of cords and chips that made a virtual world come to life  on our very own television. It was the most hi-tech console on the market. It had So many games, from Halo, to Call of Duty, and more!

While I used it, I had so much fun playing video games every night. I could do things on Xbox that I couldn’t ever do in real life. I could fly in spaceships, or even make my own world, but the best part is getting to play with up to four friends in co-op and versus adventures in our favorite games. That is why I loved Xbox so much. If it weren’t for Xbox, I wouldn’t be playing video games.

 

Photo Credit: Katherine McAdoo via Compfight

3 thoughts on “Week Five: Xbox Memory”

  1. This post is really relatable, I know for a fact video games changed the way I look at things permanently, definitely for the better. They may just be a bunch of wires and pixels, but they capture your imagination like nothing else. Movies can feed you entertainment, but what if you want to be in that movie yourself? Video games allow you to do just that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *